Beastie Boys Announce Greatest Hits Album

Beastie Boys Announce Greatest Hits Album

Beastie Boys have announced the release of a new compilation of their greatest hits.

Due to be released October 23, Beastie Boys Music is a concise, career-spanning album, to be released digitally, on CD, and as a 2xLP set. Monster hits like "Sabotage," “(You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!)" and “Intergalactic" are all included. A press release explains that this compilation “is a companion piece” to Beastie Boys Book, released in 2018; as well as the acclaimed Spike Jonez-directed 2020 film Beastie Boys Story

Throughout the 1980s, 90s 00s and 2010s, Beastie Boys were a mainstay of Hip-Hop; branching out into various other genres, including jazz and alt-rock. Their critically-acclaimed run ended officially with the 2012 death of Adam "MCA" Yauch but surviving members Adam "Ad-Rock" Horowitz and Michael "Mike D" Diamond have embraced the role of caretakers for the Beasties legacy.


Check out the track listing for Beastie Boys Music


01 So What’Cha Want
02 Paul Revere
03 Shake Your Rump
04 Make Some Noise
05 Sure Shot
06 Intergalactic
07 Ch-Check It Out
08 (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!)
09 Pass the Mic
10 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win
11 Body Movin’
12 Sabotage
13 Hold It Now, Hit It
14 Shadrach
15 Root Down
16 Brass Monkey
17 Get It Together
18 Jimmy James
19 Hey Ladies
20 No Sleep Till Brooklyn


image/svg+xml Back to blog